TRF Banner
First and second stage application deadlines are announced for 2020 funding rounds. Image

First and second stage application deadlines are announced for 2020 funding rounds.

Tuesday, 3 September 2019

For the Small Grants and Open Grants Programmes, the Racing Foundation accepts and considers applications for funding three times a year. Grant applications must be received before the stated deadlines, otherwise the application will be carried forward to the next funding round. 

The deadlines for 2020 are as follows:

Funding
round

Deadline for
submitting first stage application

Deadline for
submitting second stage application
Trustees meet to
consider applications

1st round, 2020
Friday 17th January
Friday 28th February
Wednesday 8th April
2nd round, 2020
Friday 1st May  
Friday 5th June
Wednesday 1st July
3rd round, 2020
Friday 11th September
Friday 16th October
Thursday 26th November

Please note:

  • Applications must be submitted at first stage via our online application form. See here> for more information on the application process.
  • We do not, under any circumstances, make grants in response to applications received in the form of general appeals or mail shots. 
  • Racing Foundation Trustees will not accept personal approaches in support of an application.
  • The Racing Foundation is unable to enter into any correspondence with charities seeking to appeal against a decision to reject a funding application.

For more information on application criteria and how to apply please see the Grants pages of our website or click here>.

To see what the Foundation’s Trustees will focus on when considering grant applications, please click here> to download our Guidance Notes.

These deadlines do not apply to Equine Science Research Grants, which follow a different application process that operates one funding round a year. Dates will be announced in the new year but please click here> for further information.

Footer Banner